Archive for March 26, 2007

Var-Arg in Java

Var-Arg
It means variable arguments.. It is a type of java argument.How many of you know that this type of argument in the method declaration.. I came across this recently and checked it out .
the syntax: you follow the type with the ellipsis(…), a space and then the name of the array that will hold the parameter received

public int returnName(String… name){}
public int test(int i,int… name){}

More about it…
Here other parameters can exists
It must be the last parameter
We can have only one var-arg in  a method

powered by performancing firefox

March 26, 2007 at 6:51 pm Leave a comment

“Oh my god , Chandramuki”

Friday dress code is “casuals”. If not in all places, it is the
dress code in my workplace. Last Friday i opened my wardrobe to see which dress to wear a
and i saw my favorite white skirt. It has been long time since i wore it,
I took it out and ironed and wore it…
The dress didn’t seem as a neatly ironed dress but still it looked good.
White had always been one of my favorite color and it had some
small small bells attached to it..I could
hear nice sweet rhythm with my walk.
Some of my friends too love that … That day one of my colleague came to me and said,
“Don t walk frequently today as the sound of your dress brings a ghost
like environment”. I thought it was a joke.
We have a narrow passage to go through to get to
our place in our office . Later in the evening, as i was going through that place, one of our seniors were
walking before me, As usual my skirt went “chal chal chal” (sound of my skirt) and the room was dark and smoky all together they gave a ghostly effect…..
I expected him to turn back and check on the sound, but he was
going very cool, I thought “great this person is a total cool guy “, but as soon as he got
near the door(more light and people near the door)
he opened the door and slowly turned back,
I wanted to laugh out loud but didn’t want to embarrass him . So, i looked down..
he was staring at me for a while . As he walked forward , i burst into laughter
and then he too started to laugh and he said “oh my god. chandramuki”
(one of the famous ghost story , in which chandramuki is the ghost)

March 26, 2007 at 1:28 pm 2 comments


March 2007
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 259,482 hits

Java software

Flickr Photos