Archive for March 5, 2007

“sombare, sombare”…

          Every month first Sundays we go to a prayer meeting arranged at Egmore, yesterday being the same we got ready to go (Me and my mom) but just then a relative of us had come. So we started late , we had gone to the place by 5 pm (It starts by 4.30 pm).
          The Preacher started to talk by 6 pm and as he started talking , i knew  he was after me only…. He was shouting “you indiscipline people ,You lazy people …..” ,”sombare, sombare”…
It goes on , we were sitting in the second row and it was all so easy for him to point at us and shout. Where ever he went he will have a word for me….
         Every time we go early to prayer meetings, it missed one day and we got a speaker like this on that day..
         He then shouted that all mobiles should be switched off and i took my moms mobile and switched off-ed it immediately and mobile went “tan tan tan …“(As loud as possible) and he again caught me.My mom had a smile at me saying “you could have left it like that itself“…
         My God! quite an embarrassing day,When the meeting was over i silently ran off but my family friend caught me and took me to the preacher and introduced me as a great software engineer as i had a blank smile on my face and the preacher looked at me and i could clearly understand what he thought “romba mukiyam”……….
         Never will i again go to a prayer meeting late, If i am late i will probabily come back … 

powered by performancing firefox

March 5, 2007 at 7:15 pm 2 comments


March 2007
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 259,482 hits

Java software

Flickr Photos