As i look back..

July 12, 2007 at 11:54 am 7 comments

It is almost one year now . I was a jolly , happy relaxed college student then( a yr before).
A major transion had happened in my life over the past year,
from a student to a software engineer.
I was recollecting what i had learn t and what i had walked past,
Analyzed Positive and negative changes in me .
I should say i had learn t a lot in this one year . Let me share a few things with you.
The first thing i should say is i got a lot and lot of friends .
I was a little reserved in college .
Of course i miss many of my close friends in college ,
let me just say we are still in touch.
I was much more confident in college,
I enjoyed programming .
I was confident enough to say i can do any kind of programming
but now I kind of restrict myself .
I am starting to stick with one area and
rule out others as out of my scope..
yep u got it “enga area ulla varaadha” .
Beach
I had learnt about teamwork, team-cooperation,Sharing the work ,
finishing them and intergrating them.
I had always thought getting the output was the only criteria ,
now i see how we bring out the output and how we display it matters .
Finishing 80% of the job seems to be as smooth as
slidding down from the top of the mountain.
The remaining 20% seems like climbing a
steep mountain-very tough and then doing an enhancement
is like having to cross a glacier with your eyes closed .

Getting the monthly salary is one of the best things.
I get to spend more, get to buy more clothes,
be more independent , be more responsible (he he).
More money to spend but less time.. Hmmmm too bad .

One major thing i would say is starting this blog .
I dint like blogging at first and then i started
to while away time,
Interests in Blogging popped out from me only
when i saw comments from people whom i don’t know .
Was even more interested when they were from other countries.
I found Reading other blogs and commenting on interesting too .
I was happy to get an offer to write a technical article for javabeat.net
and i spent a week preparing and gave it the best shot and it did come out well.

So as i look back i can say life got better.

Entry filed under: Dreams, Friends, life, thanks. Tags: .

Official announcement of the new seven wonders of the world The Coffee Cups

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. suresh  |  July 12, 2007 at 12:14 pm

    ur simply sooper

    Reply
  • 2. Teddy  |  July 12, 2007 at 12:26 pm

    Hey Congrats….
    All the best… உங்கள் சேவை இந்த companyக்கு தேவை!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Teddy  |  July 12, 2007 at 12:26 pm

    //Getting the monthly salary is one of the best things
    Well said…

    Reply
  • 4. radkritz  |  July 12, 2007 at 12:53 pm

    Best Experience🙂

    Reply
  • 5. tweety  |  July 12, 2007 at 2:48 pm

    life has got better or not, i do not know..
    But life has changed for sure ..

    Reply
  • 6. Bala  |  July 13, 2007 at 12:20 pm

    Kool🙂
    So enjoying Life@Work@Photon
    rite??

    Reply
  • 7. clara  |  July 26, 2007 at 12:09 am

    🙂 mukkiyamanadha vittutiye! our mahalakshmi mansion galattas… adhu illama nama boigraphy complete illa! inga adhellam panna mudiyadhe nu enakku ore kavalaiya irukku😦 azhuvachiya vardhu!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 225,929 hits

Java software

Flickr Photos

Red and Gold

Sol Duc Falls

Wasting Light

More Photos

