God will show a way , where there seems to be no way..

April 30, 2007 at 4:29 pm 1 comment

        This is just one small example that God will show a way , when we don’t know how to go.
        The past Saturday we had to attend one of our colleagues sister’s marriage. We  decided to go to the reception .
        we were supposed to go to Adambakam . My friend had been there till last month and i could remember only the St Thomas mount railway station and we planned to get to railway station and from there take an auto to that  mandabam.The place was quite far from the railway station.
        Saturdays and Sundays are the only holidays we get and those are the time we dedicate to other activities.
        Every Saturday evenings we have choir practice for the next (sun)day mass . I said to my friends that i will try my best to make it . I somehow managed to change the choir timing and finished off it and got ready by time to go the reception. By then my mom was not home nor my dad. i had just enough money to get the Train tickets,i thought ” ok my friends are coming and we can share “.         As i got the ticket to go to mount railway station, one of my friend called up and said all of them are coming by another route and to meet them straight in the mandabam. I could have caught up with their route had they called me a little before. I then thought i had to walk the full distance now to get there  and         i didn’t know the way too .I got down the train and didn’t know which side to take .
        Randomly i took a the left side and walked towards it and one second i prayed to God and was aimlessly walking and one stranger(Lady) came by ( Usually i dont ask aunty’s for route’s because they will scold us saying how can u come without knowing route like that and all.),i felt i should ask her and i asked her “aunty can you tell me the route to Lakshmi mahal”. I was all ready to get scolding from her.. She said “it is in the opposite direction” and said she will take drop me in there in an auto…
        I couldnt believe it… I reached the mandabam at the correct moment and my colleague was in the gate to welcome me and some friends to give company till others came…
It may be a small incident still  it is a God’s touch. Watching over to us——- our every step.

Powered by ScribeFire.

Entry filed under: Dreams, Friends, Fun, help, humanity, Humor, life, lol, Travel. Tags: .

Java Programming One Cool Day

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. clay powell  |  May 17, 2007 at 10:26 am

    im looking for a person that has the ancer i need for a very speshel ladie , i need the right ancer for her to be put in the right place ,its on me to do the right thing ,i need the kind of help i would give if someone was in my place with this thing i have to try to do right , dont know if its you but im asking for help , if you thiunk you might be the one ,,call me and let it ring 2 or 3 times and i will call you back so you dont have to pay for the call if your not the one i need ,thank you clay , got to keep looking for i dont have much time left this night or tomarrow morning till around 1 pm , god bless ,

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2007
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 225,929 hits

Java software

Flickr Photos

Red and Gold

Sol Duc Falls

Wasting Light

More Photos

