“With small modifications “

April 16, 2007 at 5:42 pm 4 comments

It was a smoky night
and it was about to rain.
There were already thunders
and lightings in the sky.
One Sharp lightning stroke
just in front of me.
And the place was Jewel Bright
Someone came out bright with spotlights
Even more brighter
and i knew who it was.
“IT WAS GOD”
He asked me ,”How is the earth??”
I said “It is OK and good,
He asked me ,
“How to make it more beautiful ?”
And i said ,”With small modifications “,
He asked me , if i could help him.
I was very much delighted, I said “oh sure..”.

He gave me a paintbrush
and said “Give your color to nature”,
I asked him “Where is the paint?”.
He said “Say the color
and it will paint that color”
I took it from him and he disappeared.
Sun is the first thing
I remember to change color
Pink sun, Green sun na na,
Ok change the background color
White no, red oh never

Shift to land, what about the trees
Pink trees – Cool
but doesn’t look nice everywhere,
Yellow Ocean look dirty
or a purple moon- not so bright,
Pure white- too perfect
and unbalanced
Cant think of anything
That needs a change
God has made everything
The best possible way
Not the nature alone
Us too..
I would look nice atrocious
in a different color
or in a different size and shape
I am perfect , the way God had made me..

God appeared back and asked me
“What all did u change my dear daughter”
I returned the paintbrush
and said to him
“Work of your hands are always the best”.

Powered by ScribeFire.

Entry filed under: Friends, Fun, help, life, Love, Mystery, Poem. Tags: .

A blog in blogspot Trend venturing into a new avtar

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bala  |  April 16, 2007 at 5:51 pm

    yep…the Best…
    good imagination

    Reply
  • 2. kirukkal  |  April 16, 2007 at 7:49 pm

    Wa Re Wa!!!
    Really wonderful….. keep Rocking!!!

    Reply
  • 3. seelan  |  April 17, 2007 at 2:53 pm

    very nice

    Reply
  • 4. nila  |  September 7, 2007 at 10:48 pm

    hmmm.. that was nice..
    gr8.. good..

    nila

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2007
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 225,814 hits

Java software

Flickr Photos

Morning Silence

Puffy

Emerald Damselfly ♀

More Photos

