Teachers- The life changers

March 19, 2007 at 7:16 pm 1 comment

“The dream begins with a teacher who believes in you, who tugs and pushes and leads you to the next plateau, sometimes poking you with a sharp stick called “truth.”  ~Dan Rather

     Students and teachers are closely related.. If a student is interested in a subject , one of the main reason is its teacher.The students become various personalities due to their teachers….
     I personally wanted to become a Doctor but had a fight with my Biology teacher and i hated biology during my tenth and so i took my Computer Science in my 12 th . My biology teacher had put 9 3/4 for me during a quarterly exam and failed me(The first and the last time that i failed in an exam in my life), In the half yearly, I got 24/25 first mark…. and then too in study holidays she asked me to write the whole classwork note book again because one of the pages had a different font color( I had written it with Stick Pen)…
As a saying goes

Good teachers are costly, but bad teachers cost more.”

There are good and bad teachers…
I still remember how my Tamil teacher used u beet me. Her four fingers will be seen in my cheeks in red color…
She obviously took great care towards me and i got 91 in tamil in my 10th standard.
        Usually the primary school teachers have a more impact on the students.. Now a days most of the teachers just want students to pass and push them to another class or school… Students don’t like to go to school nor do the teachers and the number of suicide’s of students have also increased and so we need a lot of extra activities in our schools to make future citizens better..
So, my teacher changed my way and i think it is for good..
There are so many students who achieved great things inspired by their teachers…
Hats off to all of them…

powered by performancing firefox

Entry filed under: life. Tags: .

The Story Of ABC (Cont..d) Lead me to Calvary.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Bala  |  March 20, 2007 at 9:40 am

    yeah i agree…
    I had a great aversion towards MATHS, that is bcoz of my Maths teacherđŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 225,929 hits

Java software

Flickr Photos

Red and Gold

Sol Duc Falls

Wasting Light

More Photos

