What is True Religion??????

March 12, 2007 at 7:25 pm 2 comments

    Our choir team decided and went to an orphanage yesterday(10/3/2007)… We went a long way through… The name of the orphanage is Prema Vasam. It is somewhere near Porur. It had about 70 to 80 children…
    As we got out of the car, some of them waved hands at me and i could see the joy in them. We went to the entrance and they brought garlands for us and they couldn’t reach out for us.
    One little girl pulled my dupatta, with a garland in her hand. I took the garland from the girls hand and gently placed it around her neck and she was very happy..
    The really touching part is when they took us into a room where there were some 15 to 20 small small children handicapped or rather special people , most of them left behind due to the same reason. I couldn’t stay inside the room and i ran out of the room .
     A small girl called out to me and said that she had seen me somewhere and that i am very much familiar to me.. Then we distributed chocolates to them. They were very happy..
    Some foreigners were also there.. They had come on a three month trip from many social welfare committees .. Some were from Scotland and some from London … These people must be very rich and they would have left all comfort and riches and had come here to look after these children . They are really great , they are sure to be in the heaven after the judgment day .
    Then we had lunch together.. We were made to sit in a shape on a circle and they passed on the food , we had to take all things we require and pass it on.. I didn’t feel like eating , So, i had little food and we had to wait till all who sat with us finish.. It was so wonderful how these children shared and ate all their food.
    The owner of the place sends them to schools and colleges and also conducts Karate and dance classes ans Yoha’s and meditation..He is surely a great person . He gives all he has to these people . Then we bid good-bye and started after waving to all…

Uncle said to me, “Can u see how much blessed you are??
That time i saw the mirror  and i could see how beautifully God has created me, how many times have i said ,”God why am I not as brilliant as him , as studious as her,as fast as her …. ” the list goes on..
      I  am still complaining , I thanked God for what i am today and i thought never should i complain again..
     
      From there we went to a Old age home and met some granny’s.. Most of them are from a rich background with their children abroad and they will send money once in a while it seems but they never even call them or reply to their
mails ..(enna koduma saravanan ethu) They were too happy to see us..
    The oldest lady in the place came to me and said , ” I had beautiful hair like u , when i was  young” and she went to her flash back and she was so happy and laughing.. That laugh with no teeth in the mouth is worth a photography..

“Pure and undefiled religion in the sight of our God and

Father is this: to visit orphans and widows in their

distress, and to keep oneself unstained by the world.”

1James 1:27

Uncle said “we took you to the two places and we did the best that we can and next is to keep oneself unstained by the world and it is fully in your hands.”…
Though that is the toughest part , i will try my best to do it.
               
        That is what even the world expect,I remember my school days once i came late to school for some dance practise and my teacher told me, “what is this you are a Christian and you come late”, I really got frustrated as many too
didn’t come by that time.
        In my 12 th too once my words got misunderstood once and the girls mom called me and asked me “You go to church every Sunday and you talk like this is it”,I explained everything and then we got together well and The last time i heard it was in out college project when my reviewer said to me , “I know this is a tough project with new software but being a Christian you should have completed it”. These are some times when i felt i left God down.
From then i most rarely go late and i never fight with my friends (Ya, i may get angry some times)……
I started this somewhere and it went somewhere else..
Hope you don’t fell it an-other Story of ABC..

powered by performancing firefox

Entry filed under: life. Tags: .

New Seven Wonders…. It is Trends(etter’s) Birthday

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kirukal  |  March 13, 2007 at 11:46 am

    Hey naa thaa first, naa thaa first

    Reply
  • 2. followtheshadow  |  March 13, 2007 at 7:27 pm

    Ok give treat sweety

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 225,929 hits

Java software

Flickr Photos

Red and Gold

Sol Duc Falls

Wasting Light

More Photos

