My First AJAX Application…

January 9, 2007 at 7:12 pm 8 comments

Today i did my first AJAX application with struts. (Not much of difficulty as sulo was by my side,, Ya she knows it better).I downloaded a AJAX example from www.omnytex.com .It was great. All i had to do was to unzip a folder and put it in webapps(Life became so simple)…I couldn’t understand first but i had a lot of alert boxes in between (as it involves many java scripts) and now i understand AJAX to some extent .

Thanks to who so ever uploaded it
BTW can i add AJAX in my resume…..😉

powered by performancing firefox

Entry filed under: Ajax, Fun, Struts, technical, thanks. Tags: .

FastFoods….. Journey to Beach!!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Khalil A.  |  January 10, 2007 at 1:15 pm

    I had plans to learn Ajax once. But gave it up… It seems cool though.

    Reply
  • 2. Bala  |  January 10, 2007 at 4:36 pm

    Thats cool,
    btw which Lib u r using??

    Reply
  • 3. followtheshadow  |  January 10, 2007 at 7:00 pm

    Lib???

    Reply
  • 4. followtheshadow  |  January 11, 2007 at 10:46 am

    reply to Khalil A.
    why did u give it up man
    Ask the experts
    😉

    Reply
  • 5. Khalil A.  |  January 11, 2007 at 12:26 pm

    If I had to learn Ajax, I would have had to do it all by myself. Um.. it was too ‘different’ and I think I got scared a bit.

    But shhh, don’t tell anyone!

    Lol.

    Reply
  • 6. Bala  |  January 11, 2007 at 11:10 pm

    tag Library, which one u used, DWR,GWT or wat

    Reply
  • 7. followtheshadow  |  January 12, 2007 at 12:57 pm

    i didn’t use any tag library …

    Reply
  • 8. Krishna Srinivasan  |  May 11, 2007 at 11:00 am

    HI ,

    I am editor of http://www.javabeat.net. I need Java technology writers for my site. Would you be interested in writing articles for us.

    If you are interestd , please mail to krishnas at javabeat.net

    thanks,
    krishna srinivasan

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2007
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 225,929 hits

Java software

Flickr Photos

Red and Gold

Sol Duc Falls

Wasting Light

More Photos

