The Joy of Christmas

December 22, 2006 at 6:45 am Leave a comment

candles

Christmas is around the corner and still we have not yet started decorating the house.
Star is not yet hanged in front of our house; the crib is not yet ready…
Oh my God I have saved all work for this Saturday (Cant believe it is tomorrow).
When I now think about my past , during my school days I and my brother will fight to do the decorations
We would have decorated the house one month before. The crib would be ready and me and my mom will do a lot and lot of sweets at home to all neighbors and well wishers. My friends could see our celebration going on from November.
Now that we have grown up and all, now nobody bothers to decorate house or tie a star in the front of our house, we are all caught up with all other worldly works and everybody seems busy.
I could have forgotten to do all other preparations for Christmas but still are these real ways of celebrating Christmas. On growing older I found the real meaning of Christmas
Christmas is not about cleaning and decorating your house, it is about cleaning all your bad thoughts from your heart and decorating our heart with happiness and joy.
It is not only about setting up a crib and a star telling people that Jesus is born in our house, It is about preparing yourself to let Jesus be born in you.

Entry filed under: christmas, Fun, Love. Tags: .

Johnny Depp and Jack Sparrow Happy Christmas

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2006
S M T W T F S
    Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 225,814 hits

Java software

Flickr Photos

Morning Silence

Puffy

Emerald Damselfly ♀

More Photos

